Nestlé S.A.’s long commitment to the arts was specifically recognized in 1991 via the creation of the Fondation Nestlé pour l’Art to mark the company’s 125th anniversary. The Foundation’s mission is to promote the creation of contemporary artistic work in Switzerland. Venturing into an arena that is different yet complementary to that of the founding company, being audacious, revealing potential, encouraging new approaches and striving for excellence: these exciting challenges are just as relevant 30 years after its creation as they were at the Foundation’s outset.

Applications

The Foundation’s website gets a makeover

On the occasion of its 30th anniversary, the Fondation Nestlé pour l’Art is giving its site a facelift with a complete overhaul and putting it online thirty years to the day after the signing of the Foundation’s statutes on April 30, 1991 .

A true visual memory of all the projects supported by the Foundation over thirty years of activity, our jubilee site is a setting that allows visitors to travel through the last three decades of Swiss culture through the prism of the Foundation’s support.

Meet our Board of Trustees made up of leading figures from the world of art and culture, discover the history of the Foundation from its beginnings to the outreach it has today or visit our annual exchange section, a privileged moment we share with our partners.

Faithful to the Foundation’s motto “Artists’ projects – our most precious resource”, our jubilee site maintains its primary function, which is to keep a strong link with the artists and allow them to submit their projects in a simple and effective way online.

Finally, the logo of the Foundation takes the form of a jubilee logo recalling by its geometric construction the interconnection of the thirty years of activity of the Foundation in the three artistic fields that it supports – the Performing Arts, the Visual Arts and the Music.

Fondation Nestlé pour l’Art looks forward to sharing this new, valuable communication tool with you and wishes you a happy browsing.

Die Fondation Nestlé pour l’Art wurde 1991 anlässlich des 125. Jubiläums der Nestlé AG gegründet und mit der Aufgabe betraut, junge zeitgenössische Kunst in der Schweiz zu unterstützten. Aktiv werden in einem Bereich, der sich von dem der Stifterin unterscheidet und eine Ergänzung darstellt, Wagemut zeigen, Potential aufdecken, neue Visionen fördern und auf allen Ebenen nach Exzellenz streben – diese faszinierende Herausforderung hat bis heute, auch nach 30 Jahren, nicht an Relevanz verloren.

Projekt eingeben

Die Website der Stiftung wird neu gestaltet

Anlässlich ihres 30-jährigen Bestehens wurde die Website der Fondation Nestlé pour l’Art neu gestaltet und auf den Tag genau 30 Jahre nach der Unterzeichnung der Statuten der Stiftung, am 30. April 1991, online gestellt.

Unsere Jubiläums-Website bildet ein umfangreiches visuelles Archiv aller Projekte, die von der Stiftung im Laufe ihrer 30-jährigen Tätigkeit unterstützt wurden. Wir laden die Besucher auf eine Reise durch drei Jahrzehnte schweizer Kultur ein, durch das Prisma der Förderungen der Stiftung.

Erfahren Sie mehr über unseren Stiftungsrat der sich aus führenden Persönlichkeiten aus Kunst und Kultur zusammensetzt, entdecken Sie die Geschichte der Stiftung von ihren Anfängen bis zu ihrer heutigen Ausstrahlung und tauchen Sie in unsere jährlichen „Rencontres“ ein, einem besonderen Moment den wir mit unseren Partnern teilen.

Getreu dem Motto der Stiftung „Künstlerprojekte – unsere wertvollste Ressource“ behält unsere Jubiläums-Website ihre Hauptfunktion bei, nämlich eine enge Verbindung zu den Künstlern aufrechtzuerhalten und ihnen zu ermöglichen, ihre Projekte auf einfache und effektive Weise online einzureichen.

Schließlich hat das Logo der Stiftung die Form eines Jubiläumslogos angenommen, das durch seine geometrische Konstruktion an die Verbindung der dreißigjährigen Tätigkeit der Stiftung in den drei von ihr unterstützten künstlerischen Bereichen – Darstellende Kunst, Bildende Kunst und Musik – erinnert .

Die Fondation Nestlé pour l’Art freut sich darauf, dieses neue, wertvolle Kommunikationstool mit Ihnen zu teilen, und wünscht Ihnen viel Spaß beim Stöbern.