Nestlé S.A.’s long commitment to the arts was specifically recognized in 1991 via the creation of the Fondation Nestlé pour l’Art to mark the company’s 125th anniversary. The Foundation’s mission is to promote the creation of contemporary artistic work in Switzerland. Venturing into an arena that is different yet complementary to that of the founding company, being audacious, revealing potential, encouraging new approaches and striving for excellence: these exciting challenges are just as relevant 30 years after its creation as they were at the Foundation’s outset.

Supported projects

End of support on the 30th of June 2022

The Fondation Nestlé pour l’Art has been supporting artists for over 30 years and has always been committed to supporting the Swiss cultural scene in its diversity. The Foundation’s initial capital of CHF 25 million Swiss Francs will be exhausted in the course of 2022.

Consequently, support for projects will end on June 30, 2022. Over 2000 projects have been supported and some 150 partnerships have been accompanied over three decades. As of this date, it will no longer be possible to submit applications for support either through our website or by mail.

Take a look at the projects supported by the Foundation since 1991 under one-time support and discover the partnerships established over a period of 2 to 3 years under annual support.

Créée en 1991 à l’occasion du 125ème anniversaire de Nestlé S.A., la Fondation Nestlé pour l’Art a pour mission de promouvoir la jeune création contemporaine suisse dans ses trois domaines de soutien qui sont les Arts Vivants, les Arts Visuels et la Musique. Investir un terrain d’action différent mais complémentaire de celui de la société fondatrice, faire preuve d’audace, déceler des potentiels, favoriser de nouvelles visions et rechercher l’excellence, un défi exaltant qui garde toute sa pertinence encore aujourd’hui, 30 ans après sa création.

Projets soutenus

Arrêt des soutiens au 30 juin 2022

Aux côtés des artistes depuis plus de 30 ans, la Fondation Nestlé pour l’Art a toujours eu à cœur de soutenir la scène culturelle suisse dans toute sa diversité. Dotée, à sa création, d’un capital de départ de 25 millions de francs, celui-ci arrive à épuisement dans le courant de l’année 2022.

En conséquence, le soutien aux projets prend fin au 30 juin 2022. Plus de 2000 projets ont été soutenus et quelques 150 partenariats ont été accompagnés sur trois décennies. A compter de cette date, il n’est plus possible d’envoyer de demandes de soutien ni par le biais de notre site ni par courrier.

Replongez-vous dans les projets soutenus par la Fondation depuis 1991 sous soutiens ponctuels et découvrez les partenariats noués sur une durée de 2 à 3 années sous soutiens annuels.